
PLANT INDUSTRY DIVISION
1428 South King Street
Honolulu, HI  96814-2512

Department
of Agriculture
STATE OF HAWAII

APPLICATION FOR AGRICULTURAL AND VEGETABLE
SEED LICENSE

Date

Please check the appropriate box:
The undersigned applies for a seed license for the fiscal year ending June 30, _____.  License fee of $25.00
made payable to State of Hawaii, Department of Agriculture is enclosed.

We will not be renewing our license.

Signature Title

Firm Name

Attention of

Mailing Address

ZIP Code Phone (     ) FAX  (      )

If applying or renewing, please furnish the following information:

Name of local distributor/representative Address

Please list the brand names of seed being offered for sale in Hawaii below:

Refer to reverse side for extracts from the Hawaii Seed Law and Seed Rules:

For HDOA Use Only

License No. Receipt No. Date Issued



EXTRACTS FROM CHAPTER 150, HAWAII REVISED STATUTES, THE HAWAII SEED LAW

§150-21 Definitions.  As used in this chapter:

      "Agricultural seed" includes the seed of grass, forage, cereal, and fiber crops and other kinds of seed commonly
recognized within the State as agricultural seed and mixtures of these seed, and may include noxious weed seed.

         "Vegetable seed" includes the seed of those crops which are grown in gardens and on truck farms and are
generally known and sold under the name of vegetable seed in the State.

§150-29 Seed Licenses.  A seed license from the department is required of:

Every person whose name and address are required on the label or who imports into the State
for sale or resale, agricultural or vegetable seed for planting purposes.

(1)

Every person who opens any bag or container of agricultural or vegetable seed and sells the
contents for planting purposes within the State.

(2)

Application for the license shall be made to the department in accordance with rules adopted by the
department.  All licenses shall expire on June 30 of each year.

EXTRACTS FROM CHAPTER 4-67, HAWAII ADMINISTRATIVE RULES, SEED RULES

§4-67-17 Seed license.

Application for a seed license shall be made on a form provided by the department.(a)

The license shall expire on June 30 of each year and may be renewed on or before July 1 of each
year.

(b)

A fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) shall be assessed for each license.(c)
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