## Department of Agriculture

## Amendments to Chapter 4-60 Hawaii Administrative Rules

- 1. Section 4-60-9, Hawaii Administrative Rules, is amended by amending subsection (a) to read as follows:
- "\$4-60-9 Minimum prices in the Honolulu milk shed. (a) Minimum prices to be paid by distributors or producer-distributors to producers or producer-distributors for fresh milk produced for sale in the Honolulu milk shed are established on the basis of the utilization for class I milk, class I skim milk, and class II milk as provided in this section. Upon petition by a producer or producer-distributor, the board may grant a waiver allowing the producer or producer-distributor to sell its milk at less than the minimum price if it is demonstrated that the lower price takes into consideration the standards for determining the minimum prices for milk set forth in section 157-32, Hawaii Revised Statutes."
- 2. Section 4-60-10, Hawaii Administrative Rules, is amended by amending subsection (a) to read as follows:
- "\$4-60-10 Minimum prices in the Hawaii milk shed.

  (a) Minimum prices to be paid by distributors or producer-distributors to producers or producer-distributors for fresh milk produced for sale in the Hawaii milk shed are established on the basis of the utilization for class I milk, class I skim milk, and class II milk as provided in this section. Upon petition by a producer or producer-distributor, the board may grant a waiver allowing the producer or producer-distributor to sell its milk at less than the minimum price if it is demonstrated that the lower price takes into consideration the standards for

## determining the minimum prices for milk set forth in section 157-32, Hawaii Revised Statutes."

- 3. Material, except source notes, to be repealed is bracketed. New material is underscored.
- 4. Additions to update source notes to reflect these amendments are not underscored.
- 5. These amendments to chapter 4-60, Hawaii Administrative Rules, shall take effect on the first day of the month that begins at least ten days after filing with the Office of the Lieutenant Governor.