INSTRUCTIONS

All pesticide products and non-chemical pest control devices distributed or sold in the State of Hawaii must be licensed
under the provision of the Hawaii Pesticides Law (Chapter 149A, Hawaii Revised Statutes) and the Administrative Rules,
Chapter 66, Pesticides, Title 4, Department of Agriculture. The license expires on December 31 of each third year and
must be renewed thereafter as long as the product is being distributed or sold in the State of Hawaii.

A.

Submit one application form for each product being licensed. Complete the form as follows:
Lines 1, 2, and 3. Self-explanatory.

4. Show name and address of principal Hawaii distributor of the product. If more than one, list on separate
sheet. If none, please so indicate.

5. Show brand name and EPA registration number.
Lines 6 and 7. Check the applicable types.

8. Show the net content and type of container in which the product is to be marketed. If more than one
package size is used, list each one.

9. Authorized representative must sign and date the form.
Labels and labeling

1. Submit one copy of the final printed label (Text.pdf form only), the EPA Stamped "ACCEPTED" label
(with comment letter, if applicable) and all other labeling, brochures, bulletins, and pamphlets. These
should be legible and identical. Text.pdf versions on CD or as e-mail are preferred.

2. For products with labeling stenciled or silk-screened on the container, submit a facsimile of the label
rather than the container.

Other Required Information

1. One copy of the EPA Confidential Statement of Formula (EPA Form No. 8570-4) for the basic product
and also for any EPA registered product that might be used in its formulation. Information on inert
ingredients will be kept confidential.

2. Requests to license sub-registered products must be accompanied by a copy of the EPA "Notice of
Supplemental Distribution of a Registered Pesticide Product" form (EPA Form No. 8570-5).

3. Submissions involving alternate product or brand names must be accompanied by one copy of the EPA
"Notice of Pesticide Amendment" (EPA Form No. 8570-1).

4. For products containing active ingredient(s) never before licensed in Hawaii, additional data will be
required to conduct a groundwater evaluation.

5. For non-chemical pest control devices, supporting information consisting of efficacy, safety and reliability
data.

License Fees
1. All pesticides:  $330.00 per product per three 3-year license period.
Make checks payable to: HAWAII STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Restricted Use Pesticides

1 Any pesticide classified as "RESTRICTED USE" by the State and/or EPA may be sold only to certified
applicators by qualified dealers holding a RUP dealers permit. An out-of-state dealer who sells directly to
the end user in Hawaii must obtain a RUP dealers permit from this office.

Mail Applications to: STATE OF HAWAII
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
PESTICIDES BRANCH
1428 S. KING STREET
HONOLULU, HAWAII 96814-2512

(E-mail Address: hdoapestreg@hawaii.gov)
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